Wondering Boys

Ageism

Posted in Uncategorized by Mick on December 11, 2007

YOU GO GIRL,

“Superstar Madonna has criticised society’s long-held stereotypes for the middle-aged, insisting she will never conform to most people’s expectations of a 50-year-old woman. The singer is apprehensive about reaching her landmark 50th birthday in August 2008 – but adamantly refuses to become a victim of ageism. She says, ‘Not only does society suffer from racism and sexism but it also suffers from ageism. Once you reach a certain age you’re not allowed to be adventurous, you’re not allowed to be sexual. I mean, is there a rule? Are you supposed to just die?”

*vind die regels die bij ouderdom horen ook zo een belachelijke onzin*

No Responses Yet

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Uw Moeder said, on December 11, 2007 at 7:19 pm

    Hola! Popdiva wordt filosofe. Peter Sloterdijk weze gewaarschuwd.

  2. mick said, on December 11, 2007 at 7:26 pm

    Popdiva heeft (in mijn ogen) gelijk!
    Wat je van dit mens niet kunt zeggen. :)
    http://journal.wonderingboys.com/?p=2624

    Waarom mogen popsterren en Hollywood nooit een mening hebben, dat wordt zo dikwijls uitgehoond, alsof daar aléén domme mensen werken.

  3. Uw Moeder said, on December 11, 2007 at 8:04 pm

    Ik vraag me wel af hoeveel Photoshop er aan die boezem kleeft.

  4. mick said, on December 11, 2007 at 8:07 pm

    Ik heb ze een jaar geleden nog op 3 meter afstand gezien, believe me, geen photoshop! Gewoon elke dag 4 uur trainen en alleen graan eten, ik heb het er niet voor over. Zegt hij met een glas wijn in de hand. ;)

  5. Uw Moeder said, on December 11, 2007 at 8:09 pm

    Mmm graan! Lekker! Da’s nog een idee voor vrijdag :)

  6. mick said, on December 11, 2007 at 8:12 pm

    Pinxtos krijg je vrijdag :) En Cava! Heel veel Cava.

  7. Benjamin said, on December 11, 2007 at 8:36 pm

    Ik wil ook zo rijk zijn om 4 uur per dag te trainen en alle wellness snufjes te ondergaan :P

  8. wout said, on December 11, 2007 at 9:19 pm

    @Benjamin
    Geef mij ook maar een privé fitness hier in huis :-)

  9. pruh said, on December 12, 2007 at 6:11 pm

    ik vind het ook stom


Leave a Reply

